Our Co-op’s Board of Directors

The board is currently seeking applicants as candidates for our 2019 board of directors. More information is available here: https://www.maplecitymarket.com/seeking-co-op-board-candidates-for-2019-election/

Board of Directors members are elected at the annual owner meeting, held between April and June of each year. Terms are staggered, so the number of seats up for election will vary from year to year. Board member terms begin on July 1 of the year the member is elected and run for three consecutive years. In the event that a board member resigns in the middle of their term, the board may appoint a new member.

  • Brian Wiebe, Board Chair 2010-2012; 2012-2015; 2015-2018; 2019
  • Amanda Qualls, Board Vice-Chair 2015-2018, 2018-2021
  • Marlys Weaver-Stoesz, Board Secretary 2018-2021
  • Phyllis Miller, 2011-2014; 2014-2017; 2017-2020
  • Eric Amt, 2016-2019
  • Bruce Cashbaugh, 2018-2021
  • Darin Short 2018-2020
  • Mark Seeley, 2018-2021